Restaurant

Rooms

Celebrations

Events

Littlebury Hotel Bicester – About Us

The Littlebury Hotel Bicester, which was established in 1959 by Malachy and Rose McKeon, proudly celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2009

Malachy, whose family were merchants from Drogheda in Ireland, met Rose in 1947 whilst driving for the Central Ordnance depot just outside Bicester. Rose, who had come to the area as an evacuee from London in 1940, was working as a welfare officer – also for the depot.

parentsThey married in 1950 and in 1953 took over the Rose and Crown public house in Bicester. Six years later they bought Littlebury House and converted it into a hotel. The Rose and Crown closed in the early 1970s and was demolished, along with the adjoining Bridge House, to make way for town centre improvements.

Over the years the Hotel has seen many changes and has grown from a few letting rooms to having 36 en-suite bedrooms. It also boasts a beautiful lounge bar, restaurant and conference facilities.

Present day sees the hotel still very much a family business which continues to be run by the McKeon family.